For an early heads-up on exclusive email offers.

Slideshow Image 1 Slideshow Image 2 Slideshow Image 3 Slideshow Image 4 Slideshow Image 5 Slideshow Image 6

See what people are saying.

We completed construction on Casa Dos Hermanos in the late summer of 2011. We're only in our first season of renting but are already happy to have shared our place with a variety of spectacular guests. Take a look below to see what people are saying. Reviews are posted most recent first.

"WOW - what an amazing week!..."

Your home is beautiful and fit our family perfectly, what a great way to be unplugged and have time to really enjoy the ocean, the sunsets, and just being together. The staff was excellent! Pasquel took care of all our needs and was very accommidating, even went above and beyond to find my husband a cigar after looking for two days.

The pictures don't do this place justice. There were 8 of us and the house had plenty of space for all of us. They set us up with a good quality inflatable mattress that fit comfortably in the upstairs bedroom. The house was very clean & the staff was AMAZING!! Felt like we had butler service the entire time. I would strongly suggest having meal service, it is a great way to experience the culture and you won't be dissapointed with the food.

Miles of empty beach and lots of places to enjoy the beautiful sunsets. The ocean was perfect for boagie boarding, we traveled with a toddler and the waves were too big for her to be in the water alone close to shore but many, many sand castles were made. The grounds around the house are very well maintained. We had three teenagers with us, so having time to unplug and enjoy the culture in a restful setting was our favorite part. It was a great place for a family vacation and made the best Mother's Day gift my Mom has ever received.

No standing in lines, no deciding which restaraunt we should eat at, no hassling with crowds - just time to enjoy Mexico, each other, miles of empty beach and a nice cold beer at the pool every afternoon. The owner of the home was very prompt in responding to every email request. The only complaint about the house was that we had to leave it. ): We will be back next year!

Mona, May 15th, 2012

"We had a perfect Trip!...

We have been so busy already back home and wish we could have stayed another week. The house and amenities were great. There was something fun for everyone from our toddler to his grandma.

Thanks so much. I think we will be back when the turtles arrive! Thank you so much. See you next time for a longer stay.

Christine, April 24th, 2012


My family and I live in Mexico, Guadalajara to be more precisely... !!, just 3 hours from PLT !!... and after 20 years visiting the most touristic and resort kind of beaches near by in the state of Jalisco, Colima and Nayarit, we finally found this PARADISE !!!... The kind of beach that makes you spend the best time with wife and kids, and definetely with best FRIENDS too!!... Our experience at Casa Dos Hermanos has been the BEST ever !!..

The great staff they have, that makes you feel comfortable and special since the minute you arrive is top notch!!.. Gabriel supporting all time with accomodations, home features, surrounding activities, etc was the best!... Pascual, letting us know that we can ask him, and/or the staff, for any special request of groceries, food, beverages, or wine, just from the nearest town of Zacualpan or Otates, was a great deal for us, as we did not carry from home all of the needed, as we realized once we got there, but making the "groceries list" one day before, it helped us to have everything on hand for everyday special meals we made!!... Everyday cleaning by Bella, made everyone more relaxed about focus on relaxing, and not about laundry or dish washing.... The best staff no doubt about it!!...

Casa Dos Hermanos has EVERYTHING that made our stay to be comfortable as in our own homes... Every bedroom has A/C and ceiling fan that makes nights to be nice and temperature stable....The beach, and pool, just being a few steps from the house, made us feel safe about having our kids running around from one place to the other one... spending all day at the beach, which is great for kids as it is flat with a little deep trend for the first 30 to 40 meters, after which, bigger waves (just few feet high, nothing to get worried about) started for the grown ups, and just a few meters further away, you can have waves to practice light surf or boggey board..!!, all at the same beach!!... And then after a day at the beach, spending a moment at the pool to relax and get hungry for dinner at the Terraza in the top Palapa, and a few Margaritas!... just the best !!... We are a tough crowd most of the times we vacation in a resort, we are night entities... but I can tell you that at 10 or 11pm we all be sleeping after a great relaxing day!!!... AMAZING!!!..

We only regret that we did not plan our vacations for the turtle sea releasing experience, which is also just a walking distance from the house!!.. as this activity runs apparently on June/July every year... we definitely have started to schedule our next visit to Casa Dos Hermanos for next year!!.. Definitely we will be promoting your house for our friends next vacations!! Thanks so much for such WONDERFUL and UNFORGETABLE VACATIONS!!!

Carlos, April 7th, 2012

"What a gem we found here!!...

This house is like a mini palace nestled within a palm tree forrest. It is fully equiped to cater to the vacationer. Lots of outdoor leisure furniture, to sit ouside & listen to the waves smashing on the beach. My wife & I walked about 5 miles along the beach without seeing anyone at all watching pelicans diving for fish. We didn't think there were places like this in Mexico, so secluded, safe, water clean to swim in, quiet resort, no garbage.

The fishing was excellent right of the beach in front of the house & at the estuary. I must have caught 30 fish in the morning who I gave the a local who was fishing with a net. I kept the larger "jack" for our dinner on the b/q.

It is a safe & easy drive from Sayulita & the Mega Store (make sure you load up with food & wine). The locals are very friendly & there was not one person trying to sell you anything. The house is large, comfortable, fully equiped, very safe & quiet. We never had to lock the door while we were out which is rare in Mexico. We give PLT and Casa Dos Hermanos a 10!

Your house was a wonderful experience of vacationing accommodation. We're pretty fussy were we stay and your house seemed like a palace."

Steve, March 14, 2012



Ron, March 9th, 2012

"Having been to Bucerias...

in 2002, I admit I was a bit skeptical that what I saw on the website was not going to be what we got. HOWEVER, it perfectly depicts what the house, the grounds and the location are like and I was so pleased.

The 3 things we did while we were there was a fishing trip for the men, set up by Gabriel and escorted to the boat. We had quite the feast on yellow fin, mahi mahi, red snapper and mackerel. Also, we swam across the lagoon and walked up the hill to the little neighboring fishing village of Platanitos where we had lunch on Sunday. Then, on Thursday, we went to La Panita for the street fair where we purchased some fabulous items. The rest of the time, we enjoyed the pool, the sun and many walks on the beach. Sunsets are amazing!

I cant say enough about the ease of reservations, and information from the owner was fantastic and prompt. I would definitely recommend this destination!

Terri, March 9th, 2012

"Fun at Casa Dos Hermanos!...

We stayed at Casa Dos Hermanos for just one week, we would have loved to stay longer! Sitting on the porch at the house amongst the palm trees was a great spot for relaxing, game playing, and reading. The private pool was a great place to hang out and chat with other guest. Once you are tired of relaxing, the small towns near by are a great diversion. Get a hamburguesa in Zacualpan (just say "si" to all the fixins').

Overall if you're looking for an empty, beautiful and tropical beach, this is your place! We will definitely be back.

Hannah, March 1st, 2012

"Cinco Amigos a Casa Dos Hermanos...

The other reviews of CDH already cover many of the great things about staying at this (mostly) undiscovered gem: The house, the grounds, the beach, the pool, the weather, the estuary, the town of Platanitos were (are) all as described. We could easily have forgone our rental car and spent the week happily cut off from the rest of the world. However, having a car meant that we got to experience another great aspect of CDH: Location, proximity and access. We drove into Zacualpan a couple of mornings to stock up on groceries. Everything you need is there: fresh fruits and vegetables, cheese and other dairy products, a carniceria for beef and pork (get there early) a really good bakery and best of all, two great tortillarias where a kilo of fresh, hot tortillas costs about a buck and a half! And do yourself a favor and pick up a couple of roasted chickens from the Pollo Asado spot in town. Follow your nose, you can't miss it!

Also, would definitely recommend making the trip up to El Cora where you can hike down a well-maintained trail to a beautiful waterfall. Getting there was a bit of a challenge but so worth it. After El Cora we drove up north a bit to the town of San Blas where there are a good variety of shops, restaurants and bars geared towards both locals and tourists. Stop at the roadside kiosks on the way out of town for fresh banana bread and other delicious baked goods. It's all just a short drive from Playa Las Tortugas.

So if you're looking to spend your vacation carefree and car-less then by all means take advantage of the great staff at Playa Las Tortugas. You will be well taken care of. But if you want to mix in a bit of adventure and culture then by all means, rent a car and get out there! Casa Dos Hermanos is a great place to use as your home base. Will DEFINITELY be back.

Rachel, February 28th, 2012

"Our Stay at PLT was wonderful!...

I have been raving about it to everyone and have told quite a few people that I thought they should experience it for themselves. The Dos Hermanos villa was perfect and well-suited for our preferences.

Even after seeing some of the beachfront homes, I still would prefer the Dos Hermanos villa. I think it has a great floor plan, I enjoyed the decor, conveniences, and it offers a wonderful location/view.

I loved the view from my second floor bedroom and relished sleeping with the windows open and being lulled to sleep by the waves."

Kristine & Leonard, February 4th, 2012

"Thanks so much for sharing your great place in PLT...

We had a super time, and could easily have stayed longer. It seemed every day there was something neat happening, including turtle launches, turtle hatching and turtle egg burying. We even had some luck with the fishing catching five different kinds, nothing big, and mostly out of the surf right off the beachfront.

The staff was busy and helpful and friendly, we had them cook for us five times and did fine for ourselves the rest of the time.

And thanks for sending Gabriel with the new beach chairs, they were very helpful as we seemed to spend the later part of each day down at the beach, culminating in a few beach fires, which was lovely."

-Mark and family, January 28th, 2012

"Our experience in your home was tremendous...

From the accomodations themselves, to the bounty of nature and the amazing staff, it was pure enjoyment. I proposed in the palapa, we got to release the last turtles of the year, and it provided a wonderful perspective for our last few days in Mexico spent in P.V. Thank you very much for sharing your paradise with my fiance and I."

-Rich, January 10th, 2012

"Your place is fantastic...

I've given the website to many friends since we returned, and will be posting lots of pictures on Facebook. Every single thing about the trip was great! The house, all the staff, the property, beach and of course the weather. We really needed the quiet downtime that we had while we were there. Played a lot of cards and board games with the kids. Thanks again, that house is amazing."

-Tracey and family, January 3rd, 2012

"This is a fabulous place...

Thank you so much for your hospitality. What a wonderful experience I have had. Watching releasing of the turtles, meeting three fisherman on the beach in the sanctuary - met three men fishing (one sopke english) Herman told me how to sling out the hook, took me three tires to get it right... I COUGHT A FISH!! What an experience. One the walk back from that, I found a beautiful sand dollar. What a find.

Your home is beautiful. I did borrow your boggie board and swam in the ocean. Yummie warm water. I have gone swimming at my home in Birch bay, but not the same at all. can't say thank you enough.."

-Kenda, October 2011

"What a beautiful place!..."

"I felt honored to be here with Pam and It was great to have time to rest and get away from the day to day grind. The pool time and horseback riding was fabulous. I enjoyed going for a run or walk in the mornings on the beach. What a treat to see the sun rise with no one else around but the pelicans. I'll now go back home and to work and my boys completely refreshed."

-Kim, October 2011

"It's even more beautiful than I could have imagined..."

"The light here is spectacular and I love how the architecture makes such lovely use of the light. A girl could really get used to living so luxuriously! Pool side, beach side, lounging on the palapa--it's just one long stretch of kicking back. The staff has been wonderful and the neighbors are really friendly, too. How cool that this place is on a turtle sanctuary!"

-Brooke, first guests, October 2011

"We've had a wonderful soulfelt time..."

"We did pool time, walked the beach, went horseback riding and even got to participate in a turtle release!"

"I really liked how you tricked out the place. Love the Chahullyesche glass pieces, heavy wood living room furniture."

"I'm so proud of you, Bob, for following through on your and David's dream. It feels like David here and it is beautiful."

-Pam, first guests, October 2011